Rent a Motorcycle from WS Rental Jogja

Unlike Jakarta, Yogyakarta is a friendlier town for biker. It has been a lil bit unfriendly since 7 to 8 years ago as I recalled since the traffic becomes more crowded. Traffic jam is a common thing you could find in the main streets. Other than that, things would be easier if you travel around this town by using a motorcycle.

We decided to choose motorcycle as our mode of transportation during our trip because the price is cheaper and we can save more time too. I browsed using Instagram and Google to find the best motorcycle rental. I also compared the fees which are not too different one from another.

Our choice came to WS Rental Motor Jogja. This one responded us quickly. We were asked to fill out a form using Whatsapp. The price is also affordable, for instance, Nmax is charged 100,000 rupiahs per day while others offered 110 – 125 thousand rupiahs. We did not ask for Nmax though. I rented Vario 2016 for about Rp 70,000 per day.

Once I arrived at the station, I contacted the phone number that I was given. Nanda, the man, was late in delivering the motorcycle I requested. He also gave us Honda Beat, not Vario as I ordered before. Nanda explained to us that the Vario got trouble on the way he got to our hotel. Thus, he gave the Beat 2017 as the exchange. Both Vario and Beat are scooters, so I didn’t make a fuss since both have no difference.

The scooter was in mint condition. The fuel was more than enough for us to find the next gas station. We were asked to hand in some identities for their security. We also paid the whole price in advance. After that, Nanda from WS Rental Jogja handed the motorcycle and the two helmets. There were also raincoats that we did not use because it was not raining. Nanda picked up the motorcycle in our hotel without any additional charge.

Basically, I would recommend to use WS Rental Motor Jogja to rent motorcycle or cars.

One thought on “Rent a Motorcycle from WS Rental Jogja

I'd Love to Read What You Think about this Post!